Today is Labour Day and I have the day off work. It is the first day I’ve had off work with my husband in weeks, so I decided to make us a nice big breakfast. I asked him what he wanted and he was terribly indecisive. So I gave him the options of French toast, waffles, pancakes, or eggs and home fries.  He chose the last one, but I don’t like eggs, so I offered to do that plus pancakes! He did not object.

Big Breakfast

I’m not a huge fan of plain pancakes and I didn’t have any fresh fruit or chocolate chips to add, so I got the bright idea to make cinnamon pancakes. I always have cinnamon lying around.

I googled cinnamon pancakes and the result was someone else’s blog. So I followed her recipe. It was quite good!

Ingredients

I had all the ingredients handy. Well sort of. It calls for whole milk. I used 1%. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly.

I mixed it up in my stand mixer, and fried up the pancakes.

All mixed

You can always tell the pancakes are ready to flip when you see the little bubbles come through to the top.

Almost ready to flip

In addition to the pancakes, potatoes and eggs, I also made a cinnamon whipped cream for the pancakes. Well, by whipped cream, I mean Cool Whip. I mixed some Cool Whip that I had left over from a cake a few days ago with some cinnamon. I think that made it even more special!

This recipe just might be my go-to recipe for pancakes.

Happy Cooking!

