I actually made these cookies last week on Friday but I’ve been too busy to update. My husband was still hungry after dinner so I offered to make a cake. He looked at me like I had a third eye, so I downgraded to offer to cookies. He said that he would like double chocolate cookies. I was out of chocolate chips but I did have peanut butter chips. I found the following recipe online and thought I’d give it a shot!

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/chocolate-chocolate-chip-cookies-i/Detail.aspx

I quite liked them!

I didn’t have enough peanut butter chips to sub for the chocolate chips, so I used about 1 cup of them and 1 cup of walnuts.

Mixing the dough

Also, I ran out of white flour so I used 1/2 cup of whole wheat instead.

They were soft and cakey and I really liked them! My husband did too!

Ready for the oven

Then my mom came over the next day and had one. She asked if they were diet cookies. Apparently they’re not for everybody, but I would make them again!

Ready to eat

Happy cooking!

