I was pretty bored at work one day a few weeks ago, so I decided to peruse the Kraft website to pick out some new recipes I wanted to try. I decided on this recipe for a Caramelized Onion & Olive Tart. I know that’s a weird choice for me, considering I hate olives and onions often give me heartburn. But I decided to go with it anyways! Usually caramelized onions are ok, and I just omitted the olives.

 

Close Up!

It was alright.

 

I didn’t really have any trouble with it, and it was certainly edible. But we didn’t eat the leftovers, and I wouldn’t make it again the same way.

 

Carmelizing Onions

I think there was just too much onion and not enough variety of flavours with it.

 

However, I have learned that puff pastry isn’t nearly as terrifying as I thought it would be! Of course, I bought the frozen kind. Making my own is still pretty daunting. Today at lest. But I do love the frozen kind, and I will definitely use it again!

 

Finished Tart

Happy Cooking!

