This is a recipe that I made up myself one day when I had leftover mushrooms and had no other plans for dinner. This isn’t he first time I’ve made it, but I still wanted to share it. It is a quick and easy pasta dish that a make usually at least once a month.

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 package sliced mushrooms
  • ½ cup cream cheese
  • About ¼ cup balsamic vinegar
  • About ½ cup vegetable broth
  • ¼ package of spaghetti or other pasta

 

Mushrooms, vinegar, cream cheese

Sautee the mushrooms in a large pan for a few minutes. Then add the vinegar and let it cook down for about 10 minutes. Add the cream cheese and let it melt and combine with the vinegar.

Sauce before reducing

Add the vegetable broth and let it cook until it reduces and comes together as a sauce.

 

Finished Sauce

Serve on top of the pasta.

 

Dinner

It’s got a nice rich taste and it’s very easy to make!

 

Happy Cooking!

