On Sunday nights I like to have a nice dinner. My husband is not a vegetarian, and he wanted to make himself a chicken. To go along with that, I decided to make roasted potatoes, stuffing, gravy, and I wanted something else. In hindsight, I probably should have gone with some sort of
fresh vegetable, but I went with Yorkshire Puddings instead.

I got this recipe form Gordon Ramsay’s Family Fare. This isn’t the first recipe that I’ve tried from this cookbook, and it was definitely pretty good and easy. Also, a few weeks ago, I went to my uncle’s house for dinner, and he made a fantastic dinner of gourmet food, but the only thing he didn’t make from scratch was their Yorkshire Puddings, so I wanted to see if I could do it.

Ingredient List

Recipe

The recipe makes enough for about 6 servings – 12 puddings. As it was just the two of us, I halved the recipe, and we’ll have some tomorrow. It was pretty easy. I mixed up the batter this afternoon, and then just baked them after the chicken finished cooking.

Ingredients

The recipe says to put the muffin tray with oil in it in the oven for several minutes before adding the batter. It says to wait until the oil starts smoking and when you add the batter, it should sizzle. Well, the oil was smoking but the batter didn’t sizzle.

Finished

The puddings turned out a little bit dense, but other than that, I liked them. I think they were dense because the oil wasn’t hot enough, but I’m not sure. But I wouldn’t be embarrassed to serve them to someone else!

Dinner

Happy cooking!

